August 31

Today marks the 66% completion point.  Eight months down, four to go.

Enough talk, lets go to Venice!

b5IMG_7421

Sam could not resist licorice.  I am surprised he gave me a taste.

b5_MG_7142

We had an adventure asking locals for a non-touristic restaurant to eat.
We could not follow directions of the gentleman who ran the wine shop.
I think he was drinking profits.  However a local undertaker steered us to an amazing
family run place.  Pasta putenesca, bacaloa, and sardines with polenta… not to mention
wonderful conversation!

b5IMG_7432

b5IMG_7439

b5IMG_7444

b5IMG_7448

Gelato in the train station, a taste of a coffee ice drink on the train.

b5IMG_7475

b5_MG_7284

Maria’s birthday party… another amazing family meal!!!

b5IMG_7480

b5IMG_7481

b5IMG_7482

b5IMG_7489

Maria turned 11.  She made the tiramisu herself.  Now I know
why the Riggio’s are such incredible cooks!

b5IMG_7492

b5IMG_7494

2 Responses to “August 31”

  1. Wow…these photos of the days in Venice are wonderful…I absolutely love that you are sharing these…Thanks so much! Nicole…

  2. When I post a gallery to all my photos from Italy I will send you a link.

    Such a marvelous country. I must have gained 5 pounds this trip.

Leave a Reply

